See, sometimes I just have to write out all my thoughts because, as you’ll find out if you come here enough, I forget a lot.  And I forget frequently.  And I forget quickly.  And not just with favorite TV shows.  My forgetfulness is non-biased and touches all areas of my life.  Yeah fun for me.  Or maybe it’s more fun for you…

BUT back to tonight’s episode.  If you haven’t watched LOST before, well, first of all, what the heck do you do on Thursdays at 10pm?!  I know ER is on but come on.  Actually, I confess that tonight, ER and LOST were timed very nicely so that I could catch pieces of ER during the LOST commercial breaks.  But shusshh! Keep that just between us.  Second, LOST is full of twists and turns.  The plot thickens even as it reveals itself in tiny pieces.  For every piece of the puzzle you figure out, you find 5 more under the table.  (umm, I’m not even sure I know what that means. Sorry, it’s late)  So every episode leaves you trying to figure out more things out.

So tonight:

~ we learned that the supposed rescuers weren’t really going to rescue the survivors off the island after all.  We kinda already knew that but at least they’ve finally said it out loud now. 

~ In the very beginning of the show tonight, Hurley, Sawyer and Locke were playing the board game RISK.  And Hurley made a very pointed comment, that I felt was a tad too out of nowhere not to not mean anything.  He said that “…Australia is the key to the whole game”. ** Dun, Dun, Dunnnnnn!!**  Amazing isn’t it?  Yeah, I have no idea what it means but I just know it has to mean something.  I mean, I know that’s where the flight originated from but it’s gotta be deeper than that.  Or the writers just threw that in to distract silly, easily distractable watchers like me.  If that’s the case, I retract my **Dun, Dun, Dunnnnn!!**

~ Ben gets his daughter killed.  As much as I dislike the guy, I did get a little teary-eyed over this.  But I can’t be held responsible for that as I’m under a sudden influx of hormones tonight.  Beware, they’ll be here all week.

~ Ben has some control, not sure exactly how much, but he has some control over the big smoke monster.  First time I actually got excited to see the darn Brute.  Yay for the Smoke Brute killing off the bad guys.  Or at least some of them.

~ Jack is sick.  I was thinking it was his appendix as I was watching him (must be all that ER watching during commercial breaks) and then the teaser for next week revealed…. that I was RIGHT for once!  That always makes me happy.  But not that Jack is sick though.

~ I think we’re getting closer to finding out why Kate ends up with Aaron as her own and Claire is no where to be found.  When Claire’s house blew up I thought for sure that was it.  Claire’s a gonner and Kate agrees to take Aaron.  But alas, the sweet lil Aussie is still alive and kickin.  But we’re getting closer, I feel it in my bones… never mind the fact that there are only 5 more shows left for this season… that has NOTHING to do with my vibe!

~ We know the Doctor from The Ship is killed and dumped overboard because the survivors find him when he washes ashore.  Wasn’t he still alive last time we saw him?!  We did know that people were throwing themselves overboard in some weird mental lapse but he obviously didn’t do this of his own accord.  Maybe Desmond and Sayid had something to do with this?  The Doc wasn’t very friendly to them…

~ We find out how Sayid ends up working for Ben post-Island.  Poor Sayid.  I was ready to go jump in his arms after I watched him unload his gun into his wife’s killer.  Aaahhh! The romance.  I love me a lost-love man with a gun.  I mean that in a good way, no matter how it really sounds.

~ Ben can’t kill that Widmore for some reason.  And obviously Widmore doesn’t want Ben dead or he would have killed him when he broke into his penthouse suite in the middle of the night.  SOB says that everything Ben has, he took from him.  It just seems like a strange richman’s game that they are both playing and everyone around them are pawns.

I’m sure I missed a lot of stuff but that’s another reason why I love Rocks in my Dryer.  She is just as big a LOST sucker as me.  Go check out her post for more possible revelations that you won’t (probably ever) find here.

 

