There’s a new recipe posted on the Cooking page:  Slow Cooker Chicken and Biscuits.  I don’t know about you but everytime I type “slow cooker”, I think of my uterus.  It’s the epitome of a slow cooker!  But in this case, just to clear up any confusion there may be, we’re talking about a crock pot folks… not my uterus. 

Have I totally turned you off my recipe yet?  Blogging 101 probably has a rule in there somewhere about not mentioning birthing organs when posting recipes…  Sorry, I never read the rules, I prefer to fly by the seat of my pants.

The delightful thing about this recipe is that it’s a no-fuss, start it in the late morning and it’s ready at dinner time type meal.  I don’t seem to do so well with meals that I have to start early in the morning.  I just can’t get my brain in gear in order to get it all started on time.  Then we end up not being able to eat until 7pm…. or I have to save the fully cooked meal for the next day and fix pancakes for dinner that night instead.  I’m sure ya’ll never have that problem.  But that’s whylike this one.  By 10 or 11am, on a good day, I’m starting to think about what to fix for dinner.  That’s plenty of time get this dinner going AND be able to eat it that night. 

So write this one down on your menu list for next week and let me know what you think. 

** For some reason, my spell-check isn’t working at the moment so please excuse all the mistakes **

