I love watching movies… as long as I deem them entertaining and worthy of my time.  Which is why I love reading movie reviews.  Movie reviews written by normal, everyday people I might add.  I have a little rule of thumb when it comes to those big shot reviewers… do the opposite.  Yep, if they say it’s bad, chances are I’ll find it highly entertaining and touching.  But I digress…

Jen over at Daily Mish Mash is hosting a Movie Madness Bloggy Carnival on June 3rd.  Have you watched any movies lately?  Well then, by all means, participate and write up a review(s).  We’d all like to benefit from your opinion. 

Like for instance, last night, Hubby and I watched “Good Luck, Chuck”.  I picked it up because I’m a bit of a Dane Cook fan.  He is one funny stand-up comic (if you catch him doing a cleaner act) and he’s pretty easy on the eyes too.  And I’ve liked the couple movie roles I’ve seen him in recently.  But this movie?  B.A.D.  Biggest waste of our time.  Jessica Alba was horrible (sorry Jessica) and Dane tried his best with what he was given but it was just a bad, bad movie.  It could have been Brad Pitt and Sandra Bullock and it would have stunk just as bad.  So please, for the love of all movie reviewers, avoid this movie!  Picking lint out of your toes would be a better use of your time.

See?  It’s easy to write a review! But it doesn’t have to be a review.  Jen’s given you several movie related options for participation.  So mark your calendars and start planning. 

Jen is also adding a giveaway to the Movie Madness so if you didn’t want to participate before, you should now.   Head on over, I’ll be looking for your review come June 3rd…

