the evening crime show watching. 

I caught myself yesterday, as I was helping the boys tidy the bottom of their closet (where their toys are kept), thinking, “I have to clear more floor room in case they all need to hide here in an emergency, like an intruder in the house”. 

Is that wrong?  I’m not even sure.  Was I thinking ahead properly or did that cross the threshold of paranoia stemming from watching CSI (Las Vegas), Bones, Criminal Minds and of course, all the 20/20’s and Datelines?

All I know is, when we were done, I was happy that there was floor room both there and under the bunk bed.  Now, whether it be used during a game of hide and seek, or run-from-mom-so-she-can’t-ask-you-to-clean-up, a natural disaster such as an earthquake or a man-made disaster such as an intruder…

I’m stopping that thought-train right there. It’s been derailed for the night! Otherwise I’ll have to stay up most the night cleaning guns.  Oh pluheaz! I KID! I KID!

Mostly…

But for SURE I’m staying away from crime shows for a few days…

