(sorry, I’m working on Hubby’s laptop and it refuses to move the pic to the right side or even the center of the post! Arrggghhhh!)

Well, really it was my first week but I’m the slacker who started late so we’re going with the pack and saying it’s Week 2.

I lost 4 pounds!! And I didn’t even do that much. Which is nice but also makes me feel a tad ridiculous that I didn’t do this sooner.  I didn’t get to exercising yet, I just watched what I was eating.  I’m down to half a soda a day, up to 64oz of water intake (my goal is 96oz), I started eating Cliff Bars (my favorite is the Cranberry Apple flavor) to replace non-existing breakfasts and carb-filled lunches.  I find that they don’t keep me full long enough between meals but I know from watching Biggest Loser that eating several smaller meals is best anyway so I add fruit and occasional crackers or pretzels in between (I know, I know, but a girl has to have some carbs!)

Jenasked this week what music we play to keep up the workout energy.  Well, umm, since I haven’t done that yet I don’t feel like I can honestly answer.  BUT I can tell you that when I do exercise, it usually on the elliptical to the upbeat vocab. of my favorite tv shows.  Pathetic I know.  But since I’m having to exercise indoors due to the four munchkins and strange work hours of Hubby, I do whatever I must. 

This week – ADD EXERCISE!! In fact, it’s what I’m heading off to do as soon as I hit “publish” on this post.

