This week wasn’t as spectacular as last week.  But I expected that.  I stayed the same.  Didn’t lose any but didn’t gain any either and that my friends, is definitely half the battle.  Maybe even two-thirds.  Given the fact that Aunt Flo (sorry for the TMI!) was visiting, I was proud of the fact that I was able to keep the snacking to a minimum with only had a couple small Dixie cups of chocolate for the whole week AND I managed to get a few days of exercise in there.  So this week, a success. 

Course, I wouldn’t have cried over dropping a couple more pounds either… or even gaining a couple IF I knew they were muscle pounds. 

Image PreviewAs a side note, Biggest Loser starts tonight.  And I’m excited.  I’m excited to see this new group of people change their habits and lives – hopefully forever. And I’m excited for me to have this additional boost to my week.  If these people can work 24/7 at losing hundreds of pounds, I KNOW I can loose 10 and gain a few in muscle.  Plus, I can’t help but cram in as many sit-ups, crunches, leg lifts and push-ups as I can while I watch everyone else working out.

I posted some snacking advice here for last weeks Works for Me Wednesday.  But I have an additional oneGo to fullsize image that I’ve discovered this week.  I find that if I wear my very snug jeans around the house (trust me, I wouldn’t walk outside even to get the mail in these babies!), the constant tightness around my thighs and waist serves as a great reminder to keep my fingers out of the cookie jar.  Okay, I don’t have a cookie jar but I sure do have a snack cupboard.  Try squeezing into whatever article of clothing it is you are loosing weight for and you’ll probably find the same is true. 

Just remember to change before you head out to pick up the kids from school.  Please.  For you kids sake.

Need more support? Check out Daily Mish Mash for more folks working their way to healthier bodies.

