No, I’m not talking about alcohol here.  I’m talking about trying to establish a healthy lifestyle.  You know, getting enough sleep, exercising, eating healthy, etc. etc.

Well, my secret weapons in the food department are the Luna Bars.     Go to fullsize image  Have you tried one?  You need to.  Well, if you are female anyway.  Hubby won’t touch them since he thinks they are chock-full of estrogen.  They aremade for women, all the vitamins and calcium, etc. that our bodies specifically need.  They are low in calories, high in protein and 70% organic also.  They also donate to Breast Cancer research strive to bring more awareness to us females. In fact, they have a bar that brings awareness AND boosts your defense against Breast Cancer.  It’s the new Berry Almond flavor and I have to tell you, it’s delish.  It really is.  And it’s full of antioxidants to help ward off cancers.  How can to you turn that one down?! 

My other favorites?  Chocolate Peppermint Stick, Smores and Lemon Zest.  But those aren’t even half of their flavors.  And truthfully, I haven’t tried all the flavors yet and of the ones I have, there hasn’t been one that I wouldn’t eat again. 

I’m not a fan of chocolate nutritional bars as a rule.  Or, at least that WAS the rule.  Until now.  The Luna chocolate bars are so yummy.  No chalky, funky tasting dark stuff here.  The bars all contain their Soy Rice Crisp which is much like a rice krispie.  So the chocolate is never dense, overpowering or chalky. 

Luna has lots of great information on their website.  Plus, you can send in a dedication to a special woman in your life (or girl, I’ve seen notes to young daughters too) and they put them on the bar wrappers.  How cool is that?!  I’m going to send a couple in myself and see what happens.

Do your body a favor and pick a few up next time you see them (I stock up when I see them go for 10 for $10 at the grocery stores personally).  You’ll satisfy your stomach and feel like you’ve soothed your sweet tooth at the same time.

** I’m not affiliated with Luna in any way, shape or form.  However, should someone from said company wish to send me a nice big box of Luna Bars or even cold hard cash for not only mentioning their products but HIGHLY recommending them, I would not refuse them.  Thank you **

