I’ve read some ggggrrrrreeeAATT! post these last couple weeks. (my shout out to Tony the Tiger, he’s staring at me from the kitchen counter as I type this) So I thought I’d let you in on a few. 

Deep Thoughts by anthonyowen79.

Have you ever read Angie’s blog, Bring the Rain?  If you haven’t, get over there and start reading.  There’s a lot to catch up on but you’ll be amazed, challenged and moved beyond belief from your very core.  She recently posted about speaking scripture to her girls during everyday “happenings”.  I love the idea.  Course, I have to start memorizing the scriptures first.  I’m going to start with one and move on from there.  I need it as much as my children.

Around the same time I read this post from another blogger, Dana.  Let’s just say that I struggle in this area and leave it at that, shall we?  I was elated to read of plan of action for squashing yelling permanently from my vocal cords!  I’ve KNOWN for a long time that I needed to stop but my weak attempts of dropping it cold turkey have never worked.  I’m following Dana’s advice and I’m noticing a difference already. 

I found Dana’s blog through Rocks In My Dryer and speaking of Shannon (Rocks in my Dryer) and squashing… go check out this post of hers from yesterday.  It calmed some of my fears, I’m sure it will for you too.

There ya have it, your reading assignments for today.  Go forth and bless these fabulous bloggers with your presence, bless them even more with your comments and enrich your day with their messages.

