I made it!  Watch me do my dance of joy… or maybe not.  Probably best that you can’t.   You’ll have to trust me on that one. 

It is the last day of 2008.  Yes, my post should have been up yesterday but in case you didn’t know, we have a new puppy in the house and we all play by her rules now.  Hard to sit down and type when you have to keep running outside for potty breaks.  That and feed and care for 5 humans too.  But better late than never.

Here’s a recap of my accomplishments:

I lost 8 pounds! 

I’ve increase my water intake and decrease my cherry cokes.

I’ve increased my exercise time.

I’ve decreased my portions.

Not bad I’d say.  Thanks goes to Jen at Daily Mish Mash for lighting the fire under my chunky fanny.  And I’m going to keep it up.  This really isn’t the end.  I still need to work on increasing my exercising and water intake.  I’m comfortable in my portion control so less focus needs to be there.   I’m happy with my weight, not happy with my muscle tone (or lack there of).  So it’s going to be exercise, exercise, exercise still for me. 

One of my rewards was going to be new jeans.  But I’m not going to reward myself just yet.  I’m going to give myself weekly exercise goals for the month of January.  If I meet those, a jean shopping spree will be scheduled… and undoubtedly recorded here on the blog too.  I just would like to be more tone… and therefore have a little less circumference to my thighs.  Not looking for a smaller jean size necessarily.  Just better fit. 

So be looking for pics of my new jeans in February.

And now… back to my happy-happy-joy-joy dance… look away please, look away…

