I’m still here, a couple pounds lighter around the hips but heavier in the sinus cavity.Image Preview   We caught a nasty virus that basically was everything under the sun EXCEPT throwing up.  And for that small blessing I am very thankful.  In case you didn’t know already, I’m one of those who detests throwing up and would prefer to be sick longer with something else rather than spend a night alternating between kneeling in front of the porcelain throne and becoming one with the comfortingly cool tiled bathroom floor. 

But we survived and I have to admit, going days with no appetite has it’s bonuses.  My jeans have a little more room in them again.  But man, I think I’m carrying around 27 pounds of stuff in my sinuses.  As soon as I get it moved out, more slides in to replace it.  Fun, ain’t it?

But ‘nough about me!  *snort* Like you all want to hear about my snot situation!  We did receive some fabulous mail last week…

Image Preview

We finally got the info on our Compassion child!  I’m so excited to introduce you to him.  But not in this post.  For some reason, I just can’t bring myself to write about him in the same post that I already mentioned throwing up and snot poundage.  Nope, not gonna do it.  Because we’s got class ya’ll.  The Runningamuck household may be overflowing with mucus and hacking lungs but it’s all classy, sophisticated, well-mannered, napkins-across-the-laps, used-tissues in the trash mucus and hacking! 

So stay tuned… I can’t wait to share a little bit about our new family member and the process of getting to know him more.

(No, that’s not a picture of our Compassion child but doesn’t he just melt your heart?!!  He makes me wish for countless bedrooms, a magical pantry that never runs out and clothes, toys and school supplies galore.  Because my heart feels big enough for all those precious children… it’s just that my home isn’t.  But to make a difference in just one child’s life?  To have a hand in changing his/her future from here on out?  THAT is do-able my friend.  Visit Compassion’s website for more info on becoming a child sponsor.)

