This week’s WFMW is all about our greatest hits/tips from past Works for Me Wednesdays.   This required a bit of researching to figure out which WFMW post received the most attention, both views and comments.  Without further ado, here’s the winner of the popularity contest, minus the spelling error that I missed the first time around.  Maybe that’s why it was so popular… were you all giggling and talking behind my back about it?  Well, it’s gone now and I’m going to try to cool off from my embarrassment.

I don’t know about you, but Saturday nights are hectic for us.  We go to Saturday Night Service at our Church because it works with Hubby’s schedule… Sunday mornings don’t.  And I love Saturday nights because of it.  But alas, we get home right around 6:30pm and the kids are needing dinner like 45 minutes ago at that point.  So we started implementing a tradition that my parents started with my sibs and I when we were kids, Popcorn Night.

Popcorn Night is pretty much just what it sounds like.  A dinner of air-popped popcorn (with scrumptious melted butter and salt added of course) served with whatever fruit we have on hand to help make it a tad more nutritious.  My kids love it.  We all sit around and watch a movie while we munch. 

It’s delightful. 

It’s a win-win. 

The kids love the treat, and the parents love the quick, easy dinner that, in my opinion, is still healthier than hitting the drive-thru even with the butter and salt. 

You can pick any night as Popcorn Night.  Growing up, our Popcorn Night was on Sunday as we always went to evening Church service (as well as morning. Yep, we were sooo holy. I’m totally kidding!!!), now it’s Saturday’s.  For you it might be Mondays.  Mondays are always rough… 

Popcorn Nights are one of the things that work for me.  Check out  We Are THAT Family for more fabulous ideas.

