It’s Hubby’s birthday week and the kids and I are trying to do something each day for him.   So this morning I got up early to make Cinnamon Rolls for Hubby to take into his work.   I actually made up the dough last night so that this morning all I had to do was roll it out, slap on some butter, sugar and spices, roll and slice it up and bake it.  With a little rising thrown in here and there. 

If you are looking for a Cinnamon Roll recipe, my favorite is Pioneer Woman’s.  That’s her picture at the top.  It’s easy, fairly quick as yeast recipes goes and it’s the one I get rave reviews on everytime.    She claims you’ll get marriage proposals out of them.  I can’t say anyone’s dropped a knee at the heavenly taste of these rolls but they sure do make everyone REALLY happy and REALLY high on sugar. 

Those two things float my boat every time.  (speaking of boats, I’m watching Deadliest Catch right now.  Why is this show so addicting?  I sure don’t know.  But hooked I am none-the-less)

Click right HERE to go to Pioneer Woman’s recipe and be sure to thank her for any diamond rings that are bestowed upon you as a result.  I’d like an invite to the wedding. =0)  

** There is ONE alteration I make to this recipe and ONE only.  I add a little ground cloves after the cinnamon.  Shhh! Don’t tell Ree… **

