I don’t know if you’ve seen the commercials for this new movie or not.  I think it’s an interesting concept. 

(My favorite line: “I could write a blog, I have thoughts!”)

I have to admit, I’m tempted to go finger through the shelves of the used book stores in my area for Julia’s first cookbook.  I have no idea what the recipes are but I KNOW they aren’t easy.  And frankly, at least half of them are probably dishes that my children wouldn’t touch to their lips if their lives depended on it.  I’m sure the recipes are labor-intensive, not quick 30 minute dishes that are the frequent meals that grace my table.  And I’m also pretty sure that there aren’t bright, colorful photos attached to each recipe walking me through step by step.

BUT, despite all those possible negatives… what IF, my children actually like even half the dishes?  Or, dare I say, maybe even more than half?  Like maybe even two-thirds? **gasp!**

And what IF, I realize that even though the recipes require more than three ingredients, I actually enjoy the extra cooking time?

I’m a big fan of photos… I’m a whannabe photographer afterall… but there is something so gloriously vintage about a black and white recipe page… makes me want to don my heels and scalloped apron, pretend my microwave doesn’t exist and start washing all my dishes by hand. 

This trailer has got me thinking…. What are some things you think would be cool to tackle and see through to the very, very, VERY end?

You know, if you actually had time?

And a cleaning lady?

And a laundry fairy?

I’m still trying to figure out my own answer… so many options to consider! 

Just a little food for thought.

HAH!  Get it?!!  FOOD for thought?!! 

Sorry.  I think the 100 degree heat is sizzlin’ my brain.  Please, get back to contemplating and forget my poor attempt at humor.

