that I’ve come within a stone’s throw of completely abandoning you.  I promise, I’m still here.  Just overwhelmed with the end of summer, camping trips, school lessons to plan, school starting and said lesson plans to put into practice. 

PHEW! 

But I’m here.  In fact, because of a certain childhood virus, I’m homebound for the next 10 days. 

I’m guessing somewhere in there I’ll have plenty of time to write up all my random, bizzare, insightful, pointless and if you’re lucky, funny posts that have been buzzing around my head for the last month. 

I’ve missed you.

I just read a fabulous post over on Pioneer Woman’s website that you need to go read.  It’s from her homeschooling section.  I feel it hits the nail on the head and is funny in the process.  But then, Mrs. G. (her guest homeschool post-er), usually is. 

So while you mourn the lack of posts from me, go read hers. 

And maybe there’ll be something here for ya when you get back…

So read slow… reaalllll slllooooowwwwww…..

Oldest One in the Book

