button_-_photochallenge1

This week’s challenge is for “completely candid” shots.  I don’t know about other moms but having three boys and a very animated daughter, well, the hard part is NOT getting a candid sometimes. 

Apple Brothers email

This picture is one of my all-time favorites.  The boys were just hanging out, munching on their morning apple snack.  I love Monkey’s laughing face and Tiger’s somewhat melancholy look, the dirty bottoms of feet, the animal cups and the skinned up knees.  Just seems to ooze boyhood and brothers to me.  I realize the bottoms of feet are usually a no-no in photography but I think this picture proves it’s not a hard and fast rule… sometimes the bottoms of feet can reveal the charm of the moment.

In this case that’s dirt.  

Go over to I ♥ Faces for more great candid photos.  Enjoy!

