I love my country.

I love most of the reasons we are different from the rest of the world.

I love my freedom.

I love my culture (mostly).

I love my freedom to worship my Lord.

I love my freedom to choose to home school.

What I don’t love?

Daylight Savings Time.

Why must America be different from almost every other country when it comes to time change?  I really don’t see any reason to be different in this area!  Sometimes peer pressure can be good, can’t it?  We have electricity after all (another thing I love and appreciate), if the sun goes down and you have more work to do, FLIP A SWITCH for goodness sakes and get back to work!  Why punish us all?!  

“Falling Back” in the Fall isn’t too bad.  But this “Spring Forward” is the pits.  It’s the second day after loosing an hour and I’m all out of whack. 

Yesterday I took a nap after lunch because I was so tired after being up an hour early. 

That’s not so bad though, right?  After all, it was Sunday.  Isn’t that what everyone does on Sunday afternoons? (At least when it’s not football season)

But then I couldn’t fall asleep last night!  Not only was I wide awake because of the nap but I was trying to go to bed an hour earlier than normal!  I was trying desperately to fall asleep and couldn’t. 

Go to fullsize image  

I watched tv.  Go to fullsize image

I crocheted. 

Go to fullsize image

I read a book. 

Go to fullsize image

 

I even did my nails.  Fingers and toes.  We won’t talk about how long it’s been since I had enough time and energy to do both of those in the same sitting.  I’d have had to set my bonbons down to do them and I just couldn’t part with those!  And certainly couldn’t tear my eyes away from my hours of soap opera watching to watch where I was apply the polish.

Uh huh.  Yup.  You’re darn-tooting right! 

Anyway, you get the picture.  I wasn’t tired.

You know what’s coming next… This morning I had to get up at 5am.  Yes, that would be 4am per my body clock.  That was no bueno folks.  No bueno at all! 

I just finished my second cup of coffee and I still feel as tired as I did before the first cup. 

My kids are whiney and tired.  My solution is to let them watch tv while I try to pull my own self out of its funk.  I’ll get to the kids’ funk after Curious George… but maybe I’ll wait until after Jane and the Dragon instead. 

How’s your Spring Forward coming along?  Are you dragging yourself back to the coffee pot for the 3rd time in 2 hours?

Don’t worry.  I won’t tell.  

Want to sign my “Banish Daylight Savings” petition?

