wfmwbannerkristen

I just saw the most fabulous tips on TLC… brought to you courtesy of Swiffer. *wink*

Do you have rugs on your hardwood, tile, or linoleum floors?  I do.  Instead of buying those no-slip rubber pad thingies to put under the rug… you know, the pads that cost as much as the rug itself?  Yep, those are the ones.  Well, put that bad boy back up on the shelf and whip out some caulk instead.  Do some zig-zaggin’ lines along the underside of your rug, LET IT DRY, and then lay it back down on the floor. 

An instant, non-slipping rug!

I don’t know about you, but that makes me smile. 

AND thank Mr. Swiffer for sponsoring such a fantastic, CHEAP tip that I can actually use.

Now I’m off to locate our caulk.  It shouldn’t be too hard, we only have half a zillion tubes of it between our garage and shed.  Please tell me we’re not the only ones with a plethora of caulk.  No? Huh?  Maybe we are the only ones…

Anyway, GO!  Be off with you to locate your caulk too!  If you can’t find any, I’d be happy to mail you one of my half-empty spares.  And after that, go check out We Are THAT Family for more great tips and advice.